



GISBORNE GOLF CLUB – 14 JANUARY 2019

Match Report

Great win to the Melbourne District Vets at Gisborne Golf Club

The Hume District v Melbourne District Presidents Invitational event was played today at Gisborne Golf Club contesting the perpetual Shield. This is an annual event that originated in 2010 and is a 4BBB card v's card format.

The 8:00am start presented players with a warm morning and the temperature reaching the 30 degree mark by midday.

This year the winning team was Melbourne District with 13.5 games to Hume District 5.5. The overall results since 2010 are now 7 wins to Melbourne and 2 wins to Hume with 1 year not played.

Thank you to Kerry Bayly, President Hume District Vets for organizing the event and to the local members for their hospitality.

Congratulations to today's winners:

Hume District Winners Brian Smith and Joe Jhoty 46 pts



See page 2 for full results

MDVGA NEXT GAMES

Monday 21 January 2019 Eastern Golf Club, stableford. Registration by 7.15am.

Monday 11 February 2019 Cranbourne Golf Club, Cranbourne Cup Stableford. First round Club Championship. Registration by **8.00am.**

Monday 25 February 2019

Rosanna Golf Club, stableford. Registration by 7.30am.

Frank Martel - Captain

www.mdvetgolf.org

Melbourne District Winners John Bradley and Bernie Handke, 46 pts



Invitational Shield Presentation Len Symons and Tony Barr (Captain)





GISBORNE GOLF CLUB – 14 JANUARY 2019

Match Report

CHALLENGE RESULTS 4BBB - Card v's Card

<u>Hume Vets</u>			<u>Melbourne Vets</u>		
Players	H'cap	Score	Players	H'cap	Score
Kerry Bayly	20	42	Len Symons	30	38
Tony Barr	16		Bruce Falconer	13	
Vic Macans	17	36	lan Tait	10	38
John Peart	14		lan Fleming	20	
George McLaughlin	16	38	lan Foster	17	43
Alan Kinnaird	18		lan Norman	21	
Neil Fowler	21	45	Peter Barber	20	35
Peter Grundy	19		Wes Taylor	18	
Don Kennedy	19	44	Brian Scott	23	45
Shane Turner	10		Young Chi Yu	14	
Steve Miles	11	40	Frank Adornetto	17	42
Ralph Johnsen	13		Norm Walford	12	
Bryan McLeish	19	40	Tony Bajoras	15	44
Cameron Cairns	17		Gerry Delaney	21	
Trevor Corrie	14	42	Alister Boustead	14	41
Bill Mandouit	7		Ken Baddeley	10	
Greg Adams	7	38	Martin Cunningham	17	44
Frank Cuthbertson	7		Barry Murphy	9	
John Melouney	20	39	Peter Barker	18	44
Peter Turner	13		Bryce Trotman	16	
Arnold Messias	19	34	Paul Howard	18	41
Gavin Pearce	15		John Hetherington	18	
Alan Condron	25	45	Bernie Handke	23	46
Colin Yates	28		John Bradley	22	
James Fernandez	17	39	Colin Looker	18	41
Graeme Russell	21		Ron Albany	16	
Cyril Newsome	20	42	Trevor McKeon	24	44
Peter Bennett	28		Andrew Dixon	8	
Peter Plytus	21	45	Phil Raftery	21	40
Tony Hedley	24		Andrew Lindberg	21	
Ron Swift	36	29	Neil Box	12	44
Mick Leahy	12		John Armstrong	12	
Gus Steegstra	13	35	Peter Brideson	12	43
Peter Caple	22		Jim Cordery	13	
Brian Smith	15	46	Steve Dawson	12	36
Joe Jhoty	23		Ken Briggs	13	
Barry McAloney	30	40	John Harris	15	40
Vito Cirelli	9		Dale Jordan	13	
Total Matches Won 5.5			Total Matches Won 13.5		
Brian Smith & Joe Jhoty - Winners Hume Vets			Bernie Handke & John Bradley - Winners Melb Vets		
Neil Fowler & Peter Grundy - R/Up Hume Vets			Young Chi Yu & Brian Scott - R/Up Melb Vets		